Slideshow shadow

Welcome!

Are you interested a modern form of Aikido?

Then visit our dojo to enjoy three free trial classes.

Learn in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere about an intelligent, dynamic and precise style of Aikido, one which equally challenges mind body. The ideal of our training is the perfect movement – without thereby forgetting the idea of Aikido as a martial art.

Read why our dojo could be of interest to you.

Quality

Jean-Marie Milleville, 5th Dan (Aikikai Tokyo), is passionate about teaching. He personally instructs each class at every level and responds eagerly to individual questions. Whenever a student experiences a problem, Jean-Marie seeks to provide a logical explanation for the student to make better sense of a given technique and improve at its application.

In this way Jean-Marie will help you to directly appreciate what Aikido is about. You can make rapid progress in learning step-by-step and develop your feel for the movement. The clear method of instruction helps insure that you better understand and not merely automatically ‘rehearse’ the movements.

Intelligence

Aikido is a Japanese martial art which is oriented toward communication free of violence and toward respectful interaction between the attacker and defender – not toward a win-lose decision.

The aikidoka aims to answer the attack of ones partner without brutality or destructive anger, but instead with the thought of respecting ones own limits and of protecting oneself. This calls for developing a sense of spontaneity and respect and also a sense for acting ‘here and now. Aikido is a way and a continual search for the right answer.

Dynamic

Aikido movements are based on the natural forms of the circle and spiral. These forms of movement enable us to redirect the force of an attack and to render it non-injurious. We learn to respond to an attack not by blocking it, but rather by using and redirecting the attacker’s energy with an adequate movement.

The style of our Aikido is dynamic, the movements are fluid and elegant.

Precision

In order to destabilise the partner at the right moment, one need be very attentive in applying the technique. The search for the perfect movement demands precision in the smallest gesture.

Accordingly, not only complete techniques are shown in class, but also partial movements are explained and practiced. This allows for quickly correcting mistakes in the movement.

The right touch

Understanding our style of Aikido requires further developing our bodily sensibility. The aim is to develop a healthy bodily posture which allows us to react to the partner’s attack both powerfully and flexibly. Moreover, we train the faculty of perception so as to be able to enter bodily communication with sensitivity and quick reactivity.

Our Aikido offers a way to respond to attacks without losing one’s sense of balance.

Attentiveness

In Aikido one’s mind is alert and always attentive to immediate situations. Without rejecting or fearing our partner, we react to what he or she offers, learning at the right moment to reach a clear decision. Subsequently, each Aikido technique entails the training of one’s concentration and self-confidence.

Our Aikido style is not only a martial art, but also a system for developing oneself.

Have you become curious? Try out our Aikido!

See you soon!

Aikido Dojo Südstern

Slideshow shadow

Herzlich willkommen!

Interessieren Sie sich für modernes Aikido­­?

Dann kommen Sie in unser Dojo, um drei kostenlose Probestunden zu genießen.

Hier geht es direkt zum Gutschein Probestunden.

Lernen Sie bei uns in angenehmer und entspannter Atmosphäre einen intelligenten, dynamischen und präzisen Aikidostil kennen, der Körper und Geist gleichermaßen fordert. Das Ziel ist die perfekte Bewegung – ohne dabei die Idee der Kampfkunst zu vergessen.

Lesen Sie, warum unser Dojo für Sie interessant ist.

Qualität

Jean-Marie Milleville, 5. Dan des Aikikai Tokyo, ist ein leidenschaftlicher Trainer. Er übernimmt persönlich alle Aikidostunden der unterschiedlichen Niveaus und geht individuell auf jede Frage ein. Wenn bei einem Schüler ein Problem auftaucht, versucht Jean-Marie immer, eine logische Erklärung zu geben, damit der Schüler den Sinn einer Technik nachvollziehen und ihre Anwendung verbessern kann.

So wird Jean-Marie auch Ihnen helfen, direkt zu spüren, worum es im Aikido geht. Sie können schnelle Lernfortschritte machen und Ihr Körpergefühl weiterentwickeln. Die klare Unterrichtsmethodik sorgt dafür, dass Sie die Bewegungen verstehen und nicht nur automatisch „eintrainieren“.

Intelligenz

Aikido ist eine japanische Kampfkunst, bei der es um gewaltfreie Kommunikation und respektvollen Umgang zwischen Angreifer und Verteidiger geht – nicht um Sieg oder Niederlage.

Der Aikidoka versucht, auf den Angriff des Partners ohne Brutalität oder Zerstörungswut zu reagieren, aber immer mit dem Gedanken, seine eigenen Grenzen zu wahren und sich selbst zu schützen. Dies erfordert, Spontanität und Respekt zu entwickeln, sowie das Handeln im Hier und Jetzt zu trainieren.

Aikido ist ein Weg und die immerwährende Suche nach der richtigen Antwort.

Dynamik

Aikidobewegungen beruhen auf den natürlichen Formen des Kreises und der Spirale. Diese Bewegungsformen ermöglichen es uns, Angriffskräfte so umzuleiten, dass sie uns nicht mehr schaden können. Wir lernen, mit einer adäquaten Bewegung auf einen Angriff zu reagieren, ohne diesen zu blockieren, sondern vielmehr die Energie des Angreifers zu nutzen und umzuleiten.

Unser Aikidostil ist dynamisch, die Bewegungen sind flüssig und elegant.

Präzision

Um den Partner im richtigen Moment zu destabilisieren, muss man in der Ausübung der Technik sehr achtsam sein. Die Suche nach der perfekten Bewegung erfordert Präzision in der kleinsten Geste.

Daher werden im Training nicht nur komplette Techniken gezeigt, sondern auch Teilbewegungen erklärt und geübt. So können fehlerhafte Bewegungen schnell korrigiert werden.

Feinfühligkeit

Um unser Aikidostil zu verstehen, müssen wir unser Körpergefühl weiterentwickeln.

Ziel ist eine gesunde Körperhaltung, die es erlaubt, kraftvoll und flexibel auf die Angriffe des Partners zu reagieren, und Feinfühligkeit in jeder Bewegung. Die Wahrnehmungsfähigkeit wird geschult, um sensibel und reaktionsschnell in die körperliche Kommunikation einzutreten.

Unser Aikido bietet einen Weg, auf Angriffe zu reagieren, ohne sich aus dem Gleichgewicht bringen zu lassen.

Aufmerksamkeit

Im Aikido ist der Geist wach und immer mit dem gegenwärtigen Geschehen beschäftigt. Ohne Ablehnung und Angst versuchen wir, auf die Angebote des Partners zu reagieren und zu lernen, im richtigen Moment eine klare Entscheidung zu treffen. So werden in jeder Aikido-Technik auch Konzentration und Selbstsicherheit trainiert.

Unser Aikidostil ist nicht nur eine Kampfkunst, sondern auch ein System, sich selbst zu entwickeln.

Sind Sie neugierig geworden? Probieren Sie unser Aikido aus!

Bis hoffentlich bald!

Ihr Aikido-Dojo SüdsternAikido Dojo Südstern